Skip to main content

EKU VETS Club

Purpose

EKU VETS (Veteran Education and Transition Support) Club is a Registered Student Organization whose purpose is to "assist in promoting the morale, welfare, and assimilation of Veterans, their family members, and those that support them into the campus community."

Why Join?

In the coming weeks and months, we want EKU VETS to become an online (and eventually in-person) platform for you to:

  • Establish a support network of veteran and military-connected students though virtual meetings
  • Build your resume through additional leadership experience as chapter officers or by developing service projects
  • Provide advice to faculty and staff about how to improve YOUR student experience
  • Build a professional network of fellow students with whom you share majors and career aspirations
  • Build upon our status as a chapter of Student Veterans of America (studentveterans.org), an organization that provides members with opportunities for career and leadership development across the country
  • Create virtual gaming events, movies nights and other events to connect with each other and relieve some stress that we all are feeling

Membership Eligibility

EKU VETS is open to all Veterans and military-connected students as well as those who want to support veteran students. There are no membership dues.  Members are categorized as Full Veterans, active duty, and Reserve/Guard) or Associate (military dependents and all other EKU students who want to support veterans).

If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact the EKU VETS Club Vice President, Mitchell Kirtley, at mitchell_kirtley2@mymail.eku.edu.

Officer Roster

President
Summer Booten
Summer.booten@eku.edu

Vice President
Mitchell Kirtley
mitchell_kirtley2@mymail.eku.edu

Secretary
Danielle Murray
danielle_murray10@mymail.eku.edu

Treasurer
Forrest Hull
forrest_hull@mymail.eku.edu

Communications Officer
Makayla Owens
makayla_owens57@mymail.eku.edu

Staff Advisors

Barbara Kent, MPA
barbara.kent@eku.edu

Dr. Travis Martin
travis.martin@eku.edu

 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/